CeNAM Frontiers in Nuclear Astrophysics Meeting


Event Location
East Lansing, MI, USA

Event Audience
Graduate Students

Event Hosted By




Join us on Twitter!

Join us on Twitter!


Event Contact


CeNAM Frontiers Poster

The 2023 CeNAM Frontiers in Nuclear Astrophysics Meeting will take place at the FRIB Laboratory, on the campus of Michigan State University on May 21-26, 2023. Registration and abstract submission will open late January.

This meeting continues the series of former JINA and JINA-CEE Frontiers meetings under the new Center for Nuclear Astrophysics across Messengers (CeNAM). The CeNAM collaboration has received support from the US Department of Energy Office of Science, Office of Nuclear Physics, to bring together the CeNAM participants, collaborators, and other interested researchers in nuclear physics, astronomy, astrophysics, and other relevant fields to discuss progress and future directions in the understanding of the origin of the elements and the physics of neutron stars in the multi-messenger era. 

CeNAM Frontiers is jointly organized with the International Research Network for Nuclear Astrophysics (IReNA) and will offer opportunities to connect across the participating networks.

We are please to announce that, as in previous years, the first two days will be dedicated to a Junior Workshop for professional development of early career researchers. The main conference will commence in the morning of May 23rd and conclude on the afternoon of May 26th. The 25th of May is dedicated to the Workshop on Nuclear Astrophysics for Space-Based Astronomy.

Also, based on the success of the First Frontiers Summer School, which preceded the 2019 Frontiers meeting, a group on enthusiastic Jr researchers will host the Second Frontiers Summer School in 2023, also at MSU on May 15-19. 

Organizing Committee

Ruchi Garg, Chair (MSU)
Artemis Tsantiri, Co-Chair (MSU)
Alexander Adams (MSU)
Khushi Bhatt (ANL)
Luca  Boccioli (ND)
Eric Britt (MSU)
Tamas Budner (MSU)
Roger Caballero-Folch (TRIUMF)
Joseph Derkin (OHIO)
Ruoyu Fang (ND)
Justin Grace (MSU)
Yenuel Jones-Alberty (OHIO)
Eliana Masha (HZDR)
Chiranjib Mondal (LPC Caen)
Jorge Morales (IU)
Pranav Nalamwar (ND)
Sam Porter (ND)
Sriteja Upadhyayula (TRIUMF)
Louis Wagner (TRIUMF)
Kaitlin Webber (Texas A&M)
Benjamin Wehmeyer (Konkoly Observatory)